Embedding HTML within Maintenance Connection


One feature of the software that you may not know about is embedding HTML. Since Maintenance Connection is a browser-based software, the system lends itself to this feature and it can be used to greatly enhance the display of information.

Take for example the work order tasks that are added to the work order from the associated procedure. You can modify the task on the procedure to include text formatting (Color, Bold, Italic, etc) or images. If you add the following HTML to the Task, the system will use it to format the information.

  • <B>I want this part of my task to be BOLD</B><font color=”red”> and this part RED</font>, but I want the rest to be normal.
Place the HTML enhanced Task into the Task edit:

image

And the result will be the following:

image

If you use the following syntax, you can embed images into the tasks to help emphasize your task information.

Place the HTML enhanced Task into the Task edit:

image

And the result will be the following:

image

When a work order is created with this procedure/tasks list, all of the formatting will come across with it. HTML can be used in a variety of places in addition to tasks. You can use it in the report custom expressions, in various text fields like the Reason field of the work order module, and in pretty much any Name or Description field.

All you need is a little knowledge of HTML syntax and you can begin enhancing your information views. If you have any questions on the specific uses of the above information, please contact our support team for assistance.

8 Responses to “Embedding HTML within Maintenance Connection”

  1. Do you have a spam issue on this site; I also am a
    blogger, and I was curious about your situation; we have created some nice practices and we are looking to trade methods with other folks, be sure to shoot me an email
    if interested.

  2. Hello there, You have done an incredible job. I’ll certainly digg it and personally recommend to my friends. I am sure they’ll be benefited from this web site.

  3. Fantastic post however I was wondering if you could write a litte more on this topic?

    I’d be very grateful if you could elaborate a little bit further. Cheers!

  4. Hola,
    dira que es la unica ocasion que he leido el blog y tengo que comentar
    que no esta mal y creo que me tendras con frecuencia por estos lares.

    😉

  5. I am genuinely thankful to the owner of this web page who has shared this
    wonderful post at at this time.

  6. My brother recommended I might like this web site.
    He was totally right. This post actually made my day.
    You cann’t imagine just how much time I had spent for this information! Thanks!

  7. You often seem to locate bad sites, however I was lucky to locate the one you have.

    Great work.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Top 10 MC Blog Posts Since 2009 | The Maintenance Connection Blog - June 22, 2011

    […] Embedding HTML within Maintenance Connection […]

Leave a Reply

