Customers Helping Customers – MC User Connect Forum


Since the launch of MC User Connect at Checkpoint in April, our customers have actively shared ideas and suggestions in the User Forum. Let’s take a look at how customers are using this valuable tool to obtain suggestions for getting the most out of Maintenance Connection.

The User Forum is accessible from the MC User Connect toolbar.

Recent topics are displayed by default, allowing you to quickly access new topics and messages. Using the dropdown control on the right, you can quickly filter to topics from a particular category, or even those posted by a particular industry or user group.

For example, members of the Education Industry group have used the forum to share ideas on how to best handle the inspection and maintenance of dorm rooms at the end of the term. As can be seen, nine messages were posted, sharing ideas on how this task is managed by different universities using MC.

In reviewing MC User Connect activity, we can see that the topic on using MC Mobile has been the most popular, with customers sharing their experience using different devices, as well as how they have integrated bar code scanning for part usage.

Topics posted range in both complexity and depth. For example, in the Work Order category, you will find a general post looking for a quick method to highlight newly assigned work orders. This is contrasted by more complex dialogs about the impact of deleting requesters and the implications of using the “convert estimated to actuals” preference.

Active customer involvement in the User Forum is the key to its success. Hats off to our most active customers: Brian Lillard from Camelot Services (83 posts), Seth Wild from Diamond V Mills (68 posts), and John Lorette of Keene State College (42 posts). And an extra kudo to Seth Wild who has proven himself to be especially helpful, receiving the most “Thank You” acknowledgements from his peers.

Stay tuned next week for another post highlighting how to user MC User Connect to obtain valuable information on making the most of your software investment.

49 Responses to “Customers Helping Customers – MC User Connect Forum”

  1. Hi to all, it’s in fact a fastidious for me to go to see this web page, it includes useful Information.

  2. spinach! You’ll be able to ensure it is within a blender with all kinds of other substances. When its carried out

  3. you’ll be on all of them night long! I suppose you are able to contact it excellent cleanse enjoyable if your into scorching and

  4. (トースター要素には保護被覆が存在しないためにも、ナイフや他の金属工具でスロットにプロービングする際の要素を損傷スリムチャンスがあります。)

  5. heading [to] college, and that i was really by no means quite great at college. I can remember when for around six

  6. The site loading velocity is amazing. It seems that you are doing any distinctive trick.

  7. Hi, Neat post. There’s a problem together with your site in internet explorer, would check this?IE still is the marketplace chief and a good element of folks will miss your fantastic writing due to this problem.

  8. I’m certain there are lots of more pleasurable occasions up front for those who read through your website.

  9. that a single scoop is over fifty percent of the suggested daily allowance when it comes to

  10. Basically needed to express I’m grateful that i happened in your web site!

  11. Hi there, I am new to blogging and websites in general and was curious about how you got the “www” included in your domain name? I see your web address, ” has the www and my domain looks like, “http://mydomain.com”. Do you know how I can alter this? I’m using WordPress platform. Thanks a ton

  12. I think the admin of this website is actually working hard for his website, for the reason that here every data is quality based stuff.

  13. Hi darling are you enjoying with this funny YouTube video Hmmm, that fine I am for well watching this YouTube funny video by the moment.

  14. Your mode of describing everything among this paragraph is truly appealing entire can accessible know it, Thanks a lot.

  15. Can any one distinguish me that namely there any aboard the net lesson for Web optimization,because I appetite to study more concerning SEO.

  16. Hello, I likewise desire to share my outlook by this place while i don抰 know even about a easy thing associated to PHP, I always go to search that from internet.

  17. I am really acute of seeing humorous movies at youtube, and this videos namely really so comical, hehehhe.

  18. Yup, you are precise Google namely the best for blogging, Google weblog likewise come fast surrounded search engines too.

  19. When I saw this web page having noteworthy quality YouTube movie lessons, I decided to watch out these all movie clips.

  20. What a appealing YouTube video it namely Remarkable, I loved it, and I am sharing this YouTube membrane with entire my friends.

  21. I and my colleagues watch the football game clips by YouTube forever since they have among fastidious quality.

  22. I every period spent my half an hour apt peruse this weblog content anniversary along with a glass of coffee.

  23. Wow, what a movie it namely Actually fastidious quality movie the lesson given among this movie namely among fact informative.

  24. Hello,always right brother there are obviously assorted blogging web sites,whatever I advise you apt use Google without dictate blogging services.

  25. This chip of writing longing aid the internet viewers for creating new blog alternatively even a weblog from begin apt abolish.

  26. What’s up,is it etiquette to simply study from textbooks not to expenditure a visit internet for maximum recent updates, what you say guys?

  27. I have peruse so many posts concerning the blogger lovers yet this treatise is genuinely a appealing treatise keep it up.

  28. I visited many blogs although the audio quality for audio songs present by this web page is amid fact fabulous.

  29. This post namely fastidious and prolific designed for always new PHP associated web programmers; they have to read it and do the practice.

  30. Hi, can any body aid me how to get this video tutorial from this network page I have watched and hear it by this duration merely desire to down load it.

  31. Really when someone doesn抰 know afterward its up apt other viewers that they want assist, so here it takes space.

  32. Hello everybody, I be familiar with YouTube movie includes fewer bytes of memory deserving to that its quality is frightful except this YouTube movie has enormous picture features.

  33. Hi apt every one, the contents existing by this network site are actually awesome for people knowledge, well,reserve up the agreeable work fellows.

  34. I every phase spent my half an hour to peruse this weblog content daily along with a glass of coffee.

  35. I have study many approximately free of charge blogging sites,merely I have not remove fancy concerning that, can any one let know me which one namely finest in favor of free blogging?

  36. I am acute of learning Flash,namely there any paragraph associated to Flash,if always right,subsequently please post it, thanks.

  37. Hi there apt always the YouTube membrane that namely posted at here has actually fastidious quality along with pleasant audio quality

  38. I entire the time emailed this website post sheet apt entire my associates,because if favor apt peruse it afterward my contacts aspiration too.

  39. Genuinely programming namely nothing besides it a logic,whether you obtain handle aboard it afterward you are the professional else nothing.

  40. I got this site from my pal who shared with me regarding this site and immediately this period I am visiting this website and reading quite informative articles alternatively reviews here.

  41. Hi there colleagues, you are sharing your feelings on the heading of webpage Search engine marketing, I am too fashionable purchaser of network thus I am too getting more from it. Thanks apt always.

  42. Paragraph writing is likewise a amusement whether you be familiar with behind that you can write if I were you it is complicated apt write.

  43. YouTube namely world’s biggest video sharing website,no one can defeat it. Every one upload movies at YouTube afterward obtain inlay code and post anyplace.

  44. Hello colleagues, I am for a second period by this area and reading this post associated apt Web optimization, its likewise a good article,whereupon reserve it up.

  45. Inside YouTube movie inlay code you can also specify parameters among agreement apt your wish prefer width height or even border colors.

  46. This chip of writing on the heading of Search engine marketing is really fastidious one, and the back links are really quite lucrative apt mall your site, its also called Search engine optimization.

  47. I love this update. The built-in bar code scanner is a highlight for me. it’s so refreshing I can scan bar code with MC.

  48. Truly such a advantageous web site.

  49. Hey, I think your website might be having browser compatibility issues.

    When I look at your website in Firefox, it looks fine but when opening
    in Internet Explorer, it has some overlapping. I just wanted to give you a
    quick heads up! Other then that, wonderful blog!

Leave a Reply

